S. Hirzel Logo
Acta Acustica Logo
EAA Logo

Journal Information » Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Jean Kergomard
Directeur de recherche
Laboratoire de Mécanique et d'Acoustique, CNRS
31 Chemin Joseph Aiguier
F-13402 Marseille Cedex 20, France
aaa@lma.cnrs-mrs.fr

Associate Editors

General Linear Acoustics

Prof. Jean-Marc Conoir
Laboratoire d'Acoustique Ultrasonore et d'Electronique (LAUE)
Université du Havre, France
jean-marc.conoir@univ-lehavre.fr


Nonlinear Acoustics, Macrosonics


Dr. Vincent Tournat
LAUM, CNRS, Université du Maine
Paris, France
vincent.tournat@univ-lemans.fr


Aeroacoustics


Prof. Roberto Camussi
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering,
University Roma Tre, Italy
camussi@uniroma3.it

Prof. Stefan Becker
Fluid System Dynamics and Aeroacoustics
Institute of Process Technology and Systems Engineering
University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
sb@ipat.uni-erlangen.de


Atmospheric Sound

Prof. Keith Attenborough
School of Engineering
The University of Hull, United Kingdom
k.attenborough@hull.ac.uk

Prof. Timothy Van Renterghem
Research group Acoustics,
Ghent University, Belgium
timothy.van.renterghem@intec.ugent.be


Underwater Sound


Prof. Michael Taroudakis
Institute of Applied and Computational Mathematics  Hellas,
Greece
taroud@iacm.forth.gr

Prof. Andrzej Stepnowski
Technical University of Gdansk
Poland
astep@pg.gda.pl


Ultrasonics


Prof. Nico F. Declercq
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, USA & Metz, France
nico.declercq@me.gatech.edu

Prof. Victor J. Sanchez-Morcillo
Dept. de Fisica Aplicada/IGIC,
Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
victorsm@fis.ups.es


Physical Acoustics

Dr. Olga Umnova
University of Salford, United Kingdom
o.umnova@salford.ac.uk


Structural Acoustics

Prof. Jean-Louis Guyader
Laboratoire Vibrations Acoustique
INSA de Lyon, France
jean-louis.guyader@insa-lyon.fr


Noise Control

Dr. Kurt Heutschi
Abt. Akustik
EMPA Duebendorf, Switzerland
kurt.heutschi@empa.ch


Active Control

Dr. Alain Berry
Département de génie mécanique
Université de Sherbrooke
Sherbrooke, Canada
alain.berry@usherbrooke.ca


Environmental Noise


Prof. Jian Kang
School of Architecture
University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
j.kang@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Kin Che Lam
Institute of Environment, Energy and
Sustainability, Chinese University of
Hong Kong, China
kinchelam@cuhk.edu.hk


Building Acoustics

Prof. Gerrit Vermeir
Laboratory of Acoustics and Laboratory of Building Physics
K.U. Leuven, Belgium
gerrit.vermeir@bwk.kuleuven.ac.be

Dr. Michel Villot
Center for Building Science and
Technology, Lyon, France
michel.villot@cstb.fr


Room Acoustics

Prof. Jin Yong Jeon
Department of Architectural Engineering
Hanyang University, Seoul, Korea
jyjeon@hanyang.ac.kr

Prof. J.J. Embrechts
Intelsig research group. Acoustics lab.
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Liège, Belgium
jjembrechts@ulg.ac.be


Acoustic Materials

Dr. Denis Lafarge
Laboratoire d'Acoustique
Université du Maine, France
Denis.Lafarge@univ-lemans.fr


Electroacoustics and Signal Processing


Prof. Gerhard M. Sessler
Institut fuer Nachrichtentechnik
Technische Hochschule Darmstadt, Germany
g.sessler@nt.tu-darmstadt.de

Prof. Peter Svensson
Dept. of telecommunications
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
svensson@iet.ntnu.no


Computational and Numerical Acoustics

Prof. Steffen Marburg
LRT-4 Institut für Mechanik,
Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany
steffen.marburg@unibw.de

Prof. Manfred Kaltenbacher
Institute of Mechanics and Mechatronics
Vienna University of Technology
manfred.kaltenbacher@tuwien.ac.at


Hearing, Audiology and Psychoacoustics

Dr. Yves Cazals
Laboratoire Physiologie Neurovégétative
Faculté des Sciences St. Jérôme
Marseille, France
yves.cazals@univ.u-3mrs.fr

Prof. Jesko Verhey
Department of Experimental Audiology
Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany
jesko.verhey@med.ovgu.de


Speech

Dr. Pierre Badin
Institut de la Communication Parlée
Grenoble, France
Pierre.Badin@icp.inpg.fr

Prof. Alexander Raake
Telekom Innovation Laboratories
Berlin, Germany
alexander.raake@telekom.de


Musical Acoustics

Dr. Federico Avanzini
Sound and Music Computing Group
Dept. of Information Engineering
University of Padova, Italy
avanzini@dei.unipd.it

Prof. Jean-Pierre Dalmont
LAUM, CNRS, Université du Maine
Le Mans, France
jean-pierre.dalmont@univ-lemans.fr

Prof. Jim Woodhouse
Engineering Department
Cambridge University
Trumpington Street
Cambridge, United Kingdom
jw12@cam.ac.uk


Virtual Acoustics

Prof. Tapio Lokki
Department of Media Technology
Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
tapio.lokki@tkk.fi


Auditory Quality of Systems

Prof. Catherine Guastavino
McGill University and School of Information Studies
Québec, Canada
Catherine.Guastavino@mcgill.ca


History of Acoustics

Prof. Armin Kohlrausch
Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
The Netherlands
a.kohlrausch@tue.nl

Contact

S. Hirzel Verlag

Birkenwaldstrasse 44
70191 Stuttgart

P O Box 10 10 61
70009 Stuttgart
Germany

Phone:
+49 (0)711 25 82-0

Fax:
+49 (0)711 25 82-290

ActaAcustica@Hirzel.de

Search | Imprint | Contact | Data Protection