S. Hirzel Logo
Acta Acustica Logo
EAA Logo

Journal Information » Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Prof. Jean Kergomard
Directeur de recherche
Laboratoire de Mécanique et d'Acoustique, CNRS
31 Chemin Joseph Aiguier
F-13402 Marseille Cedex 20, France
aaa@lma.cnrs-mrs.fr

 

************************************************************************

Associate Editors

General Linear Acoustics

Dr. Dominique Habault
Laboratoire de Mécanique et d'Acoustique, CNRS
31 Chemin Joseph Aiguier
F-13402 Marseille Cedex 20, France
habault@lma.cnrs-mrs.fr

Dr. Vincent Pagneux
LAUM, CNRS, Université du Maine
Avenue O. Messiaen 72085
Le Mans Cedex 9, France
vincent.pagneux@univ-lemans.fr

Dr. Wojciech P. Rdzanek
Department of Mechatronics and Control Science
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
University of Rzeszów, Poland
wprdzank@gmail.com

________________________________________________________________________

Nonlinear Acoustics, Macrosonics

Dr. Vincent Tournat
LAUM, CNRS, Université du Maine
Paris, France
vincent.tournat@univ-lemans.fr

________________________________________________________________________

Aeroacoustics

Prof. Roberto Camussi
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering,
University Roma Tre, Italy
camussi@uniroma3.it

Prof. Stefan Becker
Fluid System Dynamics and Aeroacoustics
Institute of Process Technology and Systems Engineering
University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
sb@ipat.uni-erlangen.de

________________________________________________________________________

Atmospheric Sound

Prof. Timothy Van Renterghem
Research group Acoustics,
Ghent University, Belgium
timothy.van.renterghem@intec.ugent.be

________________________________________________________________________

Underwater Sound

Prof. Andrea Caiti
ISME - Interuniversity Res. Ctr. on
Integrated Systems for the Marine Environment DII
- Dept. Information Engineering & Centro ”E. Piaggio“
University of Pisa
Largo Lazzarino 1, 56122 Pisa, Italy
andrea.caiti@unipi.it

________________________________________________________________________

Ultrasonics

Prof. Nico F. Declercq
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, USA & Metz, France
nico.declercq@me.gatech.edu

Dr. hab. Arkadiusz Józefczak
Institute of Acoustics
Adam Mickiewicz University
Poznań, Poland
aras@amu.edu.pl

Prof. Victor J. Sanchez-Morcillo
Dept. de Fisica Aplicada/IGIC,
Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
victorsm@fis.ups.es

________________________________________________________________________

Physical Acoustics

Dr. Olga Umnova
University of Salford, United Kingdom
o.umnova@salford.ac.uk

________________________________________________________________________

Structural Acoustics

Prof. José Roberto de França Arruda
Department of Computational Mechanics
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
University of Campinas
Rua Mendeleyev, 200
13083-860 Campinas - SP, Brazil
arruda@fem.unicamp.br

________________________________________________________________________

Noise Control

Dr. Kurt Heutschi
Abt. Akustik
EMPA Duebendorf, Switzerland
kurt.heutschi@empa.ch

________________________________________________________________________

Active Control

Prof. Paolo Gardonio
Università degli Studi di Udine
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica Gestionale e Meccanica
Via delle Scienze, 208
33100 Udine, Italy
paolo.gardonio@uniud.it

________________________________________________________________________

Environmental Noise

Prof. Jian Kang
School of Architecture
University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
j.kang@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Takashi Yano
Graduate School of Science and Technology
Kumamoto University
Kurokami 2-39-1, Chuo-ku
60-8555 Kumamoto, Japan
yano@gpo.kumamoto-u.ac.jp

________________________________________________________________________

Building Acoustics

Prof. Carl Hopkins
School of Architecture
Abercromby Square
University of Liverpool
Liverpool L69 7ZN, United Kingdom
carl.hopkins@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr. Michel Villot
Center for Building Science and Technology
Lyon, France
michel.villot@cstb.fr

________________________________________________________________________

Room Acoustics

Prof. Jin Yong Jeon
Department of Architectural Engineering
Hanyang University
Seoul, Korea
jyjeon@hanyang.ac.kr

Prof. J.J. Embrechts
Intelsig research group. Acoustics lab.
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Liège, Belgium
jjembrechts@ulg.ac.be

________________________________________________________________________

Acoustic Materials and Metamaterials

Prof. Raymond Panneton
Département de génie mécanique
Université de Sherbrooke
Québec, Canada
Raymond.Panneton@USherbrooke.ca

José Sánchez-Dehesa
Department of electronic Engineering
ETSI Telecomunicación
Universitat Politècnica de València
Camino de Vera s/n
ES-46022 Valencia, Spain
jsdehesa@upvnet.upv.es

________________________________________________________________________

Audio Signal Processing and Transducers

Prof. Boaz Rafaely
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Beer-Sheva 84105, Israel
br@bgu.ac.il

Prof. Sascha Spors
Univ Rostock, Inst Communicat Engn
D-18119 Rostock, Germany
sascha.spors@uni-rostock.de

Prof. Finn T. Agerkvist
Technical University of Denmark
Department of Electrical Engineering
Ørsteds Plads
2800 Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark
fa@elektro.dtu.dk

________________________________________________________________________

Computational and Numerical Acoustics

Prof. Steffen Marburg
LRT-4 Institut für Mechanik
Universität der Bundeswehr
München, Germany
steffen.marburg@unibw.de

Prof. Manfred Kaltenbacher
Institute of Mechanics and Mechatronics
Vienna University of Technologym, Austria
manfred.kaltenbacher@tuwien.ac.at

________________________________________________________________________

Hearing, Audiology and Psychoacoustics

Prof. Josef Syka
Institute of Experimental Medicine ASCR
Videnska 1083
14220 Prague, Czech Republic
syka@biomed.cas.cz

Prof. Jesko Verhey
Department of Experimental Audiology
Otto-von-Guericke University
Magdeburg, Germany
jesko.verhey@med.ovgu.de

________________________________________________________________________

Speech

Prof. Alexander Raake
Telekom Innovation Laboratories
Berlin, Germany
alexander.raake@telekom.de

________________________________________________________________________

Musical Acoustics

Dr. Federico Avanzini
Sound and Music Computing Group
Dept. of Information Engineering
University of Padova, Italy
avanzini@dei.unipd.it

Prof. Jean-Pierre Dalmont
LAUM, CNRS, Université du Maine
Le Mans, France
jean-pierre.dalmont@univ-lemans.fr

Prof. Jim Woodhouse
Engineering Department
Cambridge University
Trumpington Street
Cambridge, United Kingdom
jw12@cam.ac.uk

________________________________________________________________________

Virtual Acoustics

Prof. Tapio Lokki
Department of Media Technology
Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
tapio.lokki@tkk.fi

________________________________________________________________________

Auditory Quality of Systems

Prof. Catherine Guastavino
McGill University and School of Information Studies
Québec, Canada
Catherine.Guastavino@mcgill.ca

________________________________________________________________________

Animal bioacoustics

Dr. Thierry Aubin
Centre de Neuroscience Paris-Sud
CNPS-CNRS UMR 8195
Bat 446 Université Paris-XI
F-91405 Orsay Cedex, France
thierry.aubin@u-psud.fr

________________________________________________________________________

History of Acoustics

Prof. Armin Kohlrausch
Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
The Netherlands
a.kohlrausch@tue.nl

Contact

S. Hirzel Verlag

Birkenwaldstrasse 44
70191 Stuttgart

P O Box 10 10 61
70009 Stuttgart
Germany

Phone:
+49 (0)711 25 82-0

Fax:
+49 (0)711 25 82-290

ActaAcustica@Hirzel.de

Search | Imprint | Contact | Data Protection